More on ‘Adult’ Conversation


I recall one time many years ago where my dad yelled out of our car window to some teenagers, “Cut out that damn language”! And they did.

But, what all of this brings to mind is:  exactly what is Adult language?

I’m not sure, but I think it means language that should NOT be performed around a kid.  The same would also be true concerning ‘Adult’ entertainment.

My take on this is that there is NO SUCH THING AS ADULT ENTERTAINMENT OR LANGUAGE.  If it is words or acts that shouldn’t be said or done around a kid, then they shouldn’t’ be said or done at all.

Adults are to lead by example.  Hiding our words or actions doesn’t make them go away.  Kids are smart in that respect and there’ll simply going to copy either us or their peers when it comes to behavior.

So then, I’m going to say it again.  There is NO adult conversation or action per se.  We only have behavior and it is either Good or Bad.  I fail to see anything that separates one from another except by virtue as defined by God. If one mode or another were in fact to exist, then somehow I think I’d rather speak as a child.

8 thoughts on “More on ‘Adult’ Conversation

Leave a comment